September 2014 – The Toners/Mists

DSC_0500picmonkey

The second and most forgotten step of a skincare routine is the toner/mist step. I, myself, forget about it at times! After I cleansed I jump straight on with eye cream etc. realizing afterwards that I’ve left out something. But, when I do remember about this step, I use different one according to how I feel. The first one I am going to talk about is the one that I’ve already purchased more than once, and it is the Clarins Toning Lotion with Iris. I mostly use it at night, especially when I have some angry, irritated blemishes here and there. I pop a little on a cotton pad, I swipe it on my face and I instantly feel refreshed. It’s make for combo to oily skin but it’s not stripping at all. The small white bottle that you see in the middle is the Avène Thermal Spring Water which is basically water in a spray can but it’s so refreshing and I love to use it especially during summer. I keep this travel sized bottle in my bag and I spritz it on my face (and on my boyfriend’s!) during the day. The one on the left, I’m sure you all know this one, it’s the Caudalie Beauty Elixir. This is a cult beauty product and I’ve been using it for a year or so but I’m still not sure how I feel about it, it’s not really what I expected when I bought it. First of all, the smell. I can’t get used to it. I know that so many people love this minty, herbal smell but I’m not a big fan. Second, I don’t really notice a huge difference when I spritz it on my face. It’s a really expensive product, so I don’t really think it’s worth all those money. It’s refreshing and cooling, indeed, and it probably gives a bit of a glow to the skin but I personally can’t justify the price.

 

Leave a Reply

