September 2014 – The Serums

DSC_0478edit

DSC_0479ed

 

I started using serums less than a year ago, before I never thought I needed them because of my comination/oily skin. Let’s be honest, if you have really oily skin you don’t need to put on both serum and moisturizer and SPF in the morning, so I used to go for the last two. Until I received a sample of the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum. I immediately feel in love with it and with the fact that it is so lightweight and moisturizing at the same time but it leaves the skin fresh and not greasy AT ALL. It comes in a glass bottle with a pump and the smell is just heavenly. I love me some Caudalie and this serum is perfect, it is one of my holy grail products. I use it everyday either before putting on SPF (no moisturizer in between) in the summer or before moisturizer in the colder and drier months. The only downside is…it goes very quickly, so be careful because everytime you’ll pump out the product you’ll think you’re going to need more, but you actually aren’t due to its watery texture.

The other serum I’m using is the Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate. It’s a nighttime treatment that I use after toner and I don’t top it with a moisturizer. It restores the skin as it says but honestly I expected a bit more from this product. It’s good anyway, don’t get me wrong, I probably had my expectations too high due to the reviews I had read. I still like to use it, it’s very quick to use and it leaves the skin smooth and healthy.

10 thoughts on “September 2014 – The Serums

    • Oh yes! I tried the Vinoperfect radiance serum (can’t remember the exact name) this summer, I stole it from my mother’s drawer a couple of times and I love it too!
      From the Vinosource range the eye cream is going to be next! Caudalie fans over here! 🙂 x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Those are the only two serums that I own! I’ve gone through two of the VinoSource, but ever since finding the miracle serum in a blue bottle, I’ve much preferred the Midnight Recovery Concentrate. I also have been putting the Midnight Recovery Concentrate on my hand since they have been so dry, lately. It works better than any lotion I’ve used!

    Like

Leave a Reply

