Introducing #TheDailyMakeupBag

IMG_1379edLike most girls out there, I own more makeup than I actually need. I put it on in the bathroom which is the place that has the best lighting in my house, but since I don’t have much storage space in there I just keep what I use daily in a small makeup bag and the rest is secretly stashed in a drawer in my bedroom. The content of this bag is what I’m using this month when I do my makeup for the day. I don’t go out that much at night, but when I do I take a few bits and pieces that I want to add to my everyday face from my secret stash and put them back in when I’m done.

If I know I’m going to be out all day I like to use a primer which this summer has been the Urban Decay De-Slick in a Tube, a gel that instantly mattifies and reduces the appearance of pores. I sometimes use foundation and the only one that’s in the right shade now that I’m a little bit tanned is the Make Up For Ever HD Foundation. I am a little sad I’m running out of it because it’s one of my favorite foundations. It gives a really good coverage without looking like you have a ton of makeup on and now I really want to buy it again. On days when I don’t wan’t to waer foundation I just dab some Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer under my eyes and on any spot or redness I might have. I then dust a little bit of Mac Pressed Blot Powder on my T-zone to avoid shine, I try to bronze up/do some contouring with Benefit Hoola Bronzer and from time to time I add some Benefit Coralista blush. After I’ve done my base I move on to eyes, I first use Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR in Bad to the Bronze, I’m sure you all know it already. I love it, it’s so simple to use that I don’t even need a brush, I blend it in with my fingers. Then I slightly line my eyes around the outer corners with my trusted Chanel Style Yeux Waterproof Long-Lasting Eyeliner in Ebène, curl my lashes with the Sephora Gold Eyelash Curler and put on either the Maybelline The Colossal Volum’Express Cat Eyes Mascara or the Maybelline The Colossal Volum’Express Waterproof Mascara depending on what mood I’m in. Lastly, for my lips I use the famous Clarins Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in 01 Rose Shimmer. As you can see in the picture, it is really battered since I got it as a gift a loooong time ago when nobody was even talking about it; in fact, they’ve also slightly changed the packaging which is not see-through anymore. And that’s it! It is quite a minimal makeup, the majority of the time I just use a tiny bit of these products (except for mascara, I go crazy with it!), I don’t go overboard with contour, blush or eyeliner. I keep it daytime appropriate.

3 thoughts on “Introducing #TheDailyMakeupBag

Leave a Reply

