Liebster Award Nomination

Liebster Award

It was so nice to be nominated by Matcha from Feathers and Brushes and Isabel from Confessions of a Makeup Hoarder for the Liebster Award, thank you ladies! I’m going to answer all of their questions and make some new for the people I will nominate! Let’s start…

Matcha’s Questions

  1. What is your favourite thing about blogging?  Being able to share my thoughts on the things I like with other people that have the same interests.
  2. What is the thing you like the least about blogging?  I’ve have just started so there isn’t something I don’t like so far.
  3. How has blogging changed your life? Blogging still hasn’t changed my life that much, but reading blogs has opened a new world to me.
  4. What makeup item can you not live without? Probably Nars Creamy Radiant Concealer or eyelash curler, I can’t choose. It depends on how my skin is feeling, if it’s not that bad then I would just curl my lashes.
  5. What is the last thing you regret buying? Bumble & Bumble Surf Shampoo for sure.
  6. Is there a motto or an advice you live by?  This is a hard one because there’s more than one. One that I really like is: “Wherever you go, no matter the weather, always bring your own sunshine”.
  7. What’s the number one thing you would tell your younger self? Just be yourself and enjoy life.
  8. What country would you want to live in?  If I could travel more often, the country I live in now would be perfect!
  9. What is your favourite recipe?  I don’t cook that much, but I think it is Nutella or ham and cheese crepes.
  10. Blog or Youtube?  Right now blog but I love YT and I’m thinking about starting a channel. What interested you about blogging?

Isabel’s Questions

  1. What interested you about blogging? As I said before it was the ability to share thoughts with people that have the same interests I have.
  2. What are your top 3 holy grail products (can be makeup, skincare, haircare)? Nars Creamy Radiant Concealer (again!), Caudalie SOS Thirst Quenching Serum aaaand… Nuxe Reve de Miel lip balm.
  3. Summer or winter? I am definitely a summer gal!
  4. What is the product you have been lusting after the longest? Probably a Chanel Rouge Allure lipstick. I usually end up buying products that I really really want, but I don’t wear lipstick that often.
  5. Do your friends/family know about your blog? Not yet.
  6. Drugstore or high end? I’m one of those people that believe in quality over quantity, I really don’t like having a ton of stuff that I don’t use. The majority of time high end stuff gets the job done well and it looks prettier, over the years I’ve thrown away so much drugstore products I hated.
  7. What is the category of makeup products you love to buy most (ie. bases,lips,eyes)? Bases.
  8. What is your clothing style? I don’t know how to describe it, it’s classic, comfy and fun.
  9. What is your favourite book/series? The crazy cat lady in me LOVES Cleo by Helen Brown.
  10. How long does it take you to get ready? It depends. If I have it includes shower and washing my hair it takes 45min/1hr.

Done! I nominate:

Amodelintheknow

Lauraslittleloves

wbvanity

The Beutified Blogger

Jessica & Love

SophieandIsobel

Beauty&theBookcase

Serenesophie

On That Note She Wrote

Priya’s Honest Reviews

The 10 Questions to answer:

  1. Who is your favourite blogger?
  2. What’s your favourite candle?
  3. What’s the best mascara you have ever tried?
  4. What would your perfect dinner be like?
  5. What’s the most expensive product you bought?
  6. If you could live the life of your dreams right now, what would you be doing, where would you be and with who?
  7. Favorite nailpolish?
  8. Planner of choice?
  9. What’s your favourite piece of clothing you own?
  10. Favourite tv show?

Rules:

  • You must link back to the person/people that tagged you
  • You must answer all the questions above
  • You must come up with ten other questions of your own
  • You must tag 11 other bloggers 

That’s it! Can’t wait to read your answers!

xx   

Marti

5 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination

  1. YES! A second nomination that didn’t happen during my hiatus. I will be uploading my post in the next few days. Thanks, so much for the nomination! I love your blog and I’m glad you like mine. I read every new post with my morning joe. lol.

    Like

Leave a Reply

