September 2014 – The Masks

DSC_0481ed

 I like to put on a mask every now and then. I usually do it when my skin is beeing very problematic but I actually I should start doing it regularly, once a week would be fine. As a girl with oily and acne-prone skin the Kiehl’s Rare Earth Deep Pore Cleansing Masque has become a staple over the years. It’s a classic clay mask in a tub but I can’t quite put my finger on what it is that makes me choose this one over the others. It purifies the skin and minimizes the appearance of pores. I apply a layer all over my face or just in the areas where I need to, wait for it to dry completely and rinse it off. Great to stop a blemish from coming through.

Sorry I don’t have a picture of the next mask I’m going to talk about, but I forgot to take it before cutting it to get the last bits left. It’s the Alpha H Liquid Gold Smoothing and Perfecting Mask. As the name suggests it belongs to the famous “Liquid Gold” family that purifies, exfoliates and brightens the skin. It pretty much perfects it. I use it on days when my skin is looking like crap and I need to sort it out. Because of its relaxing lavander scent I like to use it at night – while I am having a bath, if possible.  If it was’t as expensive I would buy it again immediately, but I think I am going to wait for an excuse to treat myself.

Leave a Reply

