NEW IN #1

IMG_2652

Yesterday I went to Sephora. Yes, I did, and before getting out of the house I already knew what I wanted.

Lately I haven’t been shopping much but my wish list got so long. There are a lot of things that I’m so curious to try.

The first thing that I bought is the Chanel Vitalumiere Aqua. It’s a repurchase, actually. I had bought this foundation when it first came out (almost four years ago, I believe) and I liked it, but at the time I preferred more of a full coverage look, so I used to load up on it and didn’t end up loving it completely. These days, on the contrary, I’d rather wear something lighter in the daytime. I’ve been using the Dior BB Cream this winter, which I love but I find it has too little coverage for me, so I decided to try the Vitalumiere Aqua foundation again.

FYI I bought it in the shade B20 and I can’t wait to put it on my face. I will report back.

I was also looking for a waterproof mascara. I’ve been pretty unhappy with the last few I’ve had: they were clumpy, they wouldn’t hold the curl, they weren’t lengthening or they would melt down with a little tear.

I figured I needed a waterproof lengthening mascara. My first choice (after a little online research) settled on the Lancôme Definicils waterproof, but, once in Sephora, I figured out it’s not available in my country. Dammit!

I ended up buying the Clinique High Impact Waterproof mascara, which I hadn’t read any particular review on, but… I don’t know… it was calling me. We’ll see how it works.

2 thoughts on “NEW IN #1

Leave a Reply

