The Daily Makeup Bag #2

IMG_3400

Lately, I’ve been keeping my makeup in a bag packed up and ready to go. During the week I don’t have time to do my makeup before I leave the house in the morning, so I’ll get to the office and do a simple five (to ten) minutes look.

For the base I’ve been using the quick and easy to apply Diorskin Nude BB Creme (I use shade #002). I apply it with my fingers or with the Real Techniques Expert Face brush if I’m in a rush. I love the packaging of this product: it’s so practical, hygienic and chic at the same time. It has a good coverage considering it’s a bb cream but I always follow with concealer. I use Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer (I’m using the shade Custard at the moment) on the areas that need a little more coverage like dark circles, redness and spots. It’s a big favourite of mine but, since the shade I’ve been using it’s a little too dark for me right now, I’ve also been using YSL Touche Éclat in the shade 2.5 to brighten up and highlight without going overboard. To set the base, I use Make Up For Ever HD Powder. I will post a review on it as soon as I can.

Then, I move on to eyes. I prime the crease with Urban Decay Original Primer Potion. I only prime the crease because otherwise the next product will look patchy on the rest of the lid. Then I follow with MAC Paintpot in Bare Study applied with fingers. I’m not a big fan of the formula but it’s so easy to apply and it instantly brightens the eyes giving the illusion of super awake big eyes. If that morning I have a little more time, I use a different shade for the crease like KIKO Color-Up Long Lasting Eyeshadow in the shade 10. I was planning on writing a review on this product because it has a lot of pros and cons in my opinion, but it was limited edition, so it’s pointless now.

Mascara isn’t optional. First, I curl them with the Sephora Show Curl Lash Curler then I coat them with mascara. Again, if I can take a further step, I use Clarins Double Fix’ Mascara to keep the curl on hold: if it was for me it would be called “triple fix mascara”. Then I move on to BareMinerals Lash Domination Mascara (which I don’t really like).

Back to the face, I add some colour to my face with my trusty Hoola Bronzer by Benefit. I don’t properly contour with it but I try to to create a soft shade where I want using the Real Techniques Duo Fiber Face Brush. MAC Mineralize Blush in Dainty optional, according to how I’m feeling that day.

And that’s it! Just a little lip balm on my face and I’m good to go!

Have you tried any of this products?

Leave a Reply

