September 2014 – The Eye Creams

 

DSC_0471ed

I hear a lot of people that are in their twenties like me do not think they should use eye cream, they think it’s too early. Wrong! It might be a little early to use anti-aging creams but not all eye creams are anti-aging, some of them are simply moisturizing and hydrating which helps to reduce the appearence of dark circles, puffiness and fine lines. And we all know what I’m talking about.

I actually use two eye creams, one in the morning and one in the evening. In my morning routine when it comes to eyes at the moment I’m using the Indeed Laboratories Eysilix: a tiny amount of white cream comes out from a small needle and it’s the perfect amount I need. It’s lightweight but quite moisturizing even though, when you’re first applying it, it will look like it isn’t. I like it but it’s not my favorite I’ve ever tried, plus there’s one thing that really puts me off from buying it again: after only two months since I’ve bought it, it started to smell a bit funky, kind of acid if you know what I mean. Please, if you’ve tried this cream, let me know if this happened to you as well! Before I go to bed, I put on some of the Renlive Eye Serum. It has the thin texture of a serum so it feel very light but it is also very moisturizing. It’s quick to use, it comes in a small bottle with a pump and I’m actually enjoying using it!

2 thoughts on “September 2014 – The Eye Creams

Leave a comment